Discussion Forum
A place for registered ACHA members to discuss issues with other members of the ACHA community and provide and receive support.

Congressional Congenital Heart Caucus

The Congressional Congenital Heart Caucus serves as an informal group of Members dedicated to issues related to congenital heart defects, one of the most common birth defects and emerging public health burdens, and educating other Members and their constituents on this subject.

Caucus Chair

The Honorable Gus Bilirakis (FL-12)

Caucus Co-Chair

The Honorable Adam Schiff (CA-28)


Earl Blumenauer (OR-3)
Suzanne Bonamici (OR-1)
Mike Bost (IL-12)
Corrine Brown (FL-5)
Vern Buchanan (FL-16)
Kathy Castor (FL-14)
Steve Cohen (TN-9)
Ander Crenshaw (FL-4)
Gwen Graham (FL-2)
Janice Hahn (CA-44)
Richard Hanna (NY-22)
French Hill (AR-2)
Robert Hurt (VA-5)
Tom Latham (IA-3)
Dave Loebsack (IA-2)
Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO-3)
Carolyn Maloney (NY-12)
James McGovern (MA-2)
Eleanor Holmes Norton (DC)
Joseph Pitts (PA-16)
Mark Pocan (WI-2)
Jared Polis (CO-2)
Bill Posey (FL-8)
Mike Quigley (IL-5)
David Rouzer (NC-7)
Austin Scott (GA-8)
Ted Yoho (FL-3)

Don't see your Member of Congress on this list?

Be sure to contact them to invite them to join! It's simple!

To join the Congressional Congenital Heart Caucus:

The caucus is simply a tool to educate; there is no financial or legislative commitment!

Knowledge is power!